Enterprise Certificate Management on FreeBSD

FreeBSD Webinar

Enterprise Certificate Management on FreeBSD

Increase the security of your systems by leveraging a core functionality in FreeBSD – Certificate Management

Thursday, October 28th, 12 PM ET | 9 AM PT | 6 PM CET

Enterprise Certificate Management on FreeBSD

October 28TH, 12 PM ET | 9 AM PT | 6 PM CET

Security is a key topic nowadays, and having an appropriate strategy to certificate management is essential. FreeBSD includes a certificate root trust store along with a tool for managing the trust store that works together with the update process to alleviate some of the pains of managing certificates.

Your hosts, Kyle Evans – Senior Software Engineer at Klara Inc, and Allan Jude – CTO at Klara Inc will bring their years of experience in managing FreeBSD to help you understand the value of trust management.

What will you learn in this webinar?

  • Introduction to certctl(8) – What is certctl and how to use it to manage trust
  • Trust local certificates – Active Directory, network filters or other internal network services with locally or enterprise signed or self-signed certs
  • The security challenges of not centralizing trust management – What happens when you have more than one certificate trust bundle EOF.

Join us on October 28th, at 12 P.M. EST and remember to prepare your questions ahead of time.

Duration: 30min.

Know someone else who might be interested? Share this entry with them!

(If both, pick your primary interest!)
(If both, pick the most recurrent one)
<strong>Get to know your host!</strong>
Get to know your host!

VP of Engineering and Co-founder at Klara Inc., Allan Jude has been on the team since the beginning. Shepperding an amazing team of developers and sysadmins, he is the technical heart of our team. A community go-to person for ZFS and open source through and through, Allan enjoys spending his time improving on ZFS, FreeBSD and making open source code better.